If a user decides to cancel a payment on the bank's side, this is how the flow should work:
- The user is redirected to the bank selection screen;
- The user selects their bank;
- The user is redirected to their bank payment consent flow;
- The user cancels payment (by clicking on a
- The user is redirected back to the application
- The client receives a
cancelledstatus for this payment, via a webhook or the API request.
However, Starling doesn't redirect the users back to the originating app when a payment is Cancelled. For this reason, you will see payments in
new status, even if the user has actively cancelled it.
This is a design decision made by the provider.